Announcing 2017-2018 Board Members!

We are happy to announce the 2017-2018 new GPOW Board! Many thanks to Ingrid for her fantastic leadership last year.

Past Chair: Ingrid L. Nelson (Assistant Professor in the Department of Geography, University of Vermont)

Chair: Julie Ann Silva (Associate Professor in the Department of Geographical Sciences at the University of Maryland, College Park)

Vice Chair: Sharlene Mollett (Assistant Professor in the Department of Human Geography and Centre for Critical Development Studies at the University of Toronto Scarborough)

Secretary: Denise Goerisch (Assistant Professor in the Liberal Studies Department at Grand Valley State University)

Treasurer: Leslie Kern (Associate Professor, Geography & Environment, Mount Allison University)

Webweaver:  Robin Lovell (Assistant Professor, Sociology Department, Manhattan College)

Session Coordinators: Martina Caretta (Assistant Professor in the Department of Geology and Geography at West Virginia University) and Kaitlin Fertaly (Ph.D. student in the Geography Department at the University of Colorado at Boulder)

Awards Committee: Banu Gökarıksel (Associate Professor of Geography and Global Studies at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) and Rebecca Sheehan (Associate Professor, Department of Geography, Oklahoma State University)

Student Representatives:  Chris Neubert (Ph.D. student at UNC-Chapel Hill) and Araby Smyth (Ph.D. student at the University of Kentucky)

International LiaisonLaura Pascoe (Ph.D. based at Queen’s University, Ontario Canada) and Rachel McArdle (Graduate Student at Maynooth University, Ireland)